top of page
  • Writer's pictureDads on the Run

6AM Run and 6Am Run Group



I wanted to highlight another running page today from Facebook that also has their own website. 6AM Run is the website for the running group 6am Running Group for people who just like to run. This is not workout page, this is not a page for finding your next wod….just running. As a person who likes all those things, including mud runs, I found 6AM Run and their running group to be a lovely breath of fresh air.

From the start of the page you will see their icon, a large growling cat. You might think this is a page for something that is being sold. You’d be half right. They do have a performance enhancing drink for runners; Sprint for fast and short distance and Marathon for longer distances. Even though this is a page to help them market their enhanced drink, I feel like it takes back seat to what else they have to offer; a friendly running atmosphere with great people to back it.

When you first get added to the group you’ll notice that right away everyone is really rooting for each other. You get this overwhelming feeling of an intense comradery. I posted my first week and just said I ran a few miles in the heat and my post was hit with likes and comments almost right away. I quickly learned that this page (unlike some of the other running pages) was for people that really love running and love the friendships it can create. After my first week being on the page the admin posts all the new people that have joined. I know you might be thinking, that seems like a little thing to do, but it welcomes all the newbies and all the veteran runners in the group usually say hello and other remarks that makes everyone feel welcome. Everyone builds everyone up.

I’ll be honest, I am not a get up run type of person, so, like me you might be thinking do I have to be up and running at 6am to be part of group. The answer is a resounding no. Whenever I run, regardless of time, I post and the other members don’t care what time I ran, just that they are happy for the miles I logged and the post I created. I say that so the name of the group doesn’t deter you from joining it. In the last few weeks that I have been on it I have seen lots and lots of runners sign in.

I am always hesitant to try any prerace mix, this is just me being candid about myself. For a long time I would take a pre workout mix before crossfit or a training session with weights. I got very sick and stopped, my heart felt like it was going to jump out of my chest. The difference with their product; 1.) a lot of the people on their Facebook page have used it and get excited when they get it in the mail (I really thought it was cute the excitement lol), 2.) they have an all-natural blend of healthy minerals and green tea to give you that get up and go at 6am!, 3.) as you are drinking it you are giving yourself that chance to really be awake for your morning run, but to also make sure you are hydrated for that whole run. Being a person that runs longer distances I am going to choose the marathon blend, peach mango. Long runs call for more focus and more hydration. Oh, it’s also clinically proven through testing, sooo SCIENCE! These guys have put in some time and effort to make sure the prerun is not something that will make you crash or give you the jitters!

The other really nice thing is that the admin are runners like the people on the page. They felt the pain of losing out on being able to run races they have signed up for. This was a big plus for me because most admin of groups say they are “runners,” but end up being admin for the wrong reasons. These guys know their stuff, they speak the language and do what they say. It’s a breath of fresh air. They jump right into the conversations with you and talk about your distance, the heat, or just to say nice job. The hands approach is a wonderful feeling from someone that always has a lot of questions.

6am Run page is a fantastic page where real runners and health conscience people can get together and talk about running. If you are a serious runner, want a community of people that aren’t going to be silly in EVER post, people that will give you honest and supportive feedback if you ask, join me at 6am Run group on Facebook. I have my own Running page on Facebook, and this one blows mine out of the water!! LOL

Quick Edit: The 6Am Run products and performance drinks now have a sponsor in The Champ himself! You have GOT to check out their new commercial!

52 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page